Day 8 – Erm.

Total miles; 1203

This will not be a full blog as its 21:38 and I have only just got to the hotel. I need to eat,shower and go to bed so this will just be a list of things that happened today. I will upload photos tomorrow.

-Left hotel at about 9:30 and went to the rock and roll hall of fame.
-Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame was amazing and I wish I had more time to look around.I jumped the barrier and got a photo of Fake Franco on Elvis’s trike.
P1030259
-Hit the road for Syracuse at around midday.
-Rode,rode,rode and then rode some more.
-Sat in US 224 for hours,one stretch was 64 miles of straight road at 50mph into a head wind.
-Saw a sign saying deaf person.
-Saw lots of road kill.
-Got harassed by two junkies and a dog who were trying to sell me a Honda and weighing up if I was worth robbing.
-Forgot to put the petrol cap back on after filling up and found it resting on my rear rack when I next pulled over to fill up (I blame road madness).
-Nearly ran out of fuel.
-My GPS died and wouldnt charge properly about an hour away from the hotel so I had to bodge it using electrical tape,string and the scissors from my first aid kit to get it to work.
-I didnt wear my waterproofs so obviously it rained,a lot.
-I finally reached the hotel at 20:45,a little later than I was planning but now I have pizza and this was the view when I got here so road,all is forgiven.
P1030264

Tomorrow I head to Chicago to meet my un-official US liaison officer Graham,visit scooterworks to get my oil leak fixed,visit Genuine the US importer of LML scooters and hopefully do some touristy shit.

Tomorrow will be better.

Night !

2 thoughts on “Day 8 – Erm.

  1. Matt?
    Do you anticipate still being in Chicago Wednesday the 20th?
    If so, I’ll try to meet you at Scooterworks if you and your machine are still there.

    Grahm left me a message this A.M. but I didn’t get it till late this afternoon (Tuesday, 5/19)

    Rob

    Like

    1. Hi Rob,yes I will probably be heading back to scooterworks at about 11am. I am having battery problems so I am going to see if I can make it there to get it sorted before I hit the road. It would be great if you could make it.

      Like

Leave a comment